Michigan Department of Treasury

Michigan.gov Home

Treasury Home | Taxes Home | Sitemap | Contact Treasury | FAQ | Forms



Estimate Penalty and Interest


 
1). Enter the amount of tax due:  
 
2). Enter the date payment was due:
/ /  
MM/DD/YYYY 
3). Enter the date payment will be received by Treasury*:
/ /  
MM/DD/YYYY 

* The date in step 3 should be 3-5 business days from the date payment will be mailed. Please be aware that you may receive a bill for additional late filing/late payment penalties and interest owed if the date you specify in this calculator is earlier than the date the Department of Treasury receives your late return/late payment.

 

DISCLAIMER:

If the date you specify in this calculator is earlier than the date the Department receives your late return/late payment you may receive a bill for additional late filing/late payment penalties and interest owed. To avoid the possibility of this occurring, in step 3, the date the late return/late payment will be received should be 3-5 business days from the date payment will be mailed.

Note: Please be aware that this calculator only computes penalties for late filing and late payment. It cannot be used to compute the penalty for underpayment of estimated tax by individuals, fiduciaries, Single Business Tax and Michigan Business Tax. Depending upon the facts of your case, additional penalties may be due pursuant to law.


Michigan.gov Home
  |  Contact Treasury  |  State Web Sites  |  FAQ  |  Sitemap
Privacy Policy  |  Link Policy  |  Accessibility Policy  |  Security Policy
Copyright © 2001-2010 State of Michigan